Canadian Multi-Messenger Astrophysics Workshop

Billiard Room (McGill University Faculty Club)

Billiard Room

McGill University Faculty Club

3450 McTavish St Montreal, Quebec H3A 1X9
Soud Al Kharusi (McGill University), Thomas Brunner (McGill University), Daryl Haggard (McGill University), John Ruan (McGill University), Nicholas Vieira (McGill University)

Workshop picture.


This workshop brings together the Canadian astronomical, gravitational wave, and neutrino communities to learn about each of the different cosmic messengers, and catalyze Canadian collaborations on multi-messenger science programs across different facilities/experiments. We envision (1) introductory overview talks from each of the three communities, (2) more detailed science talks from major experiments and facility programs, and (3) discussion sessions on collaborative opportunities. 

This workshop is generously supported by the McDonald Institute as part of their new Novel Collaborations Competition, the McGill Physics Department, as well as the McGill Space Institute. Thanks to this funding, there will not be a registration fee for this workshop. The reception on the evening of Jan 28, as well as breakfast/coffee/lunch on Jan 29/30, will be provided. Attendees are responsible for their travel expenses, accommodations, and evening meals. Thanks to generous additional funding from the McDonald Institute to foster an inclusive environment for this workshop, travel support is available for researchers from marginalized groups, childcare, etc. (see registration page).

The deadline for registration is 17 January 2020.

For any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact the SOC/LOC at

This event is supported by:


  • Aaron Tohuvavohu
  • Adaeze Ibik
  • Andrea Gallo Rosso
  • Carsten Krauss
  • Clarence Virtue
  • Constanza Echiburú
  • Daniel Siegel
  • Daryl Haggard
  • Erica Caden
  • Gregory Sivakoff
  • Hannah Dykaar
  • Jim Cline
  • John Ruan
  • Julie Hlavacek-Larrondo
  • Katelyn Breivik
  • Katie Savard
  • Kelly Lepo
  • Ken Ragan
  • Liliana Caballero
  • Luís Felipe Longo Micchi
  • Maria Drout
  • Matheus Pessôa
  • Matthew Dutcher
  • Matthew Lundy
  • Miriam Cabero Muller
  • Myriam Prasow-Émond
  • Nicholas Vieira
  • Remington Hill
  • Rodrigo Fernandez
  • Sabrina Berger
  • Sajan Kumar
  • Sarah Gossan
  • Soud Al Kharusi
  • Stephan O'Brien
  • Thomas Brunner
  • Thomas MCELROY
  • Théophile Bégin
  • Valerie Desharnais
  • Xiangyu Jin